Travelling in Ireland
by Train

Using Ireland's train line, the Irish Rail, you can travel by train to the following counties:

  • Clare
  • Cork
  • Galway
  • Kerry
  • Leitrim
  • Limerick
  • Mayo
  • Roscommon
  • Sligo

Note: With the case of travelling to Donegal, the option would be to take the train to either Sligo (from Dublin) or Derry (from Belfast, Northern Ireland) and catching a bus or a taxi from there.

For extra information about travelling by train try the Irish Rail website.